top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Brine

Enneagram

I cannot wait to tell you about how amazingly informative it is to take an Enneagram assessment.


According to Truity.com here’s what an Enneagram is-

The Enneagram is a system of personality typing that describes patterns in how people conceptualize the world and manage their emotions. The Enneagram model describes nine different personality types and maps each of these types on a nine-pointed diagram which helps to illustrate how the types relate to one another. The name Enneagram comes from the Greek: Ennea is the Greek word for nine and Gramma means something that’s drawn or written.


You can take the free assessment here.



My therapist first told me about the Enneagram when we were discussing Love Languages and communication styles (much more to come on those) as a way for myself to better understand my own thoughts and feelings. I am all about a good online quiz, so I figured I’d give it a shot. Holy Moses, I learned a lot about myself. It’s super easy to do! I recommend the truity test for sure. I took a few and the results from the free version are the easiest to understand.


I am a type 1. What does that mean?

I am...

  • An advocate for change and justice

  • Passionately pursuing what I perceive to be right

  • Making rational, balanced choices

  • Seeking love and approval from those around them

  • Chasing knowledge and wisdom

My strengths are…

  • Defending the rights of others

  • Awareness of and attention to details

  • Idealistic and optimistic worldview

  • Being deeply motivated by personal values

  • Ability to connect to and care for their community

My weaknesses are…

  • Tendency to be perfectionistic

  • Difficulty accepting hard realities

  • Being highly critical of themselves and others

  • Possibility of becoming obsessive or self-righteous

I get to be in a category with some pretty dang amazing people!

My fellow #1’s are-

Natalie Portman

Julie Andrews

Steve Jobs

Gandhi CS Lewis

Eleanor Roosevelt

Margaret Thatcher

There are so many wonderful resources and graphics that others have made on Pinterest that further explain what it means to be this type. Here are a few of my faves.

I dare you to take this! It’s seriously so informative of how you are wired and perceive different situations.





Find your YOU. Don't let others affect how you view yourself. Understand what goes on in your heart and mind and how that changes your views. It's not bad because it's different, that's what makes you YOU! It's time to embrace it.


C

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentarer


bottom of page