top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Brine

Gratitude

If you would've asked me in January I honestly don't know what I would say that I was grateful for. I was in such a dark place, my circle was limited, I had no confidence, I was a shadow of the person I wanted to be. I was completely lost. Fast forward 11 months and I am so beyond GRATEFUL for that mountain that was put in my path because although it almost broke me it gave me the legs on which I stand today.


There's an old saying....



It's true. You don't realize how amazing you were and your life is until you've hit rock bottom.


The purpose of this post isn't to be glum. It's to tell you how embracing the awesome and normal that is in your life will truly change your entire outlook. If you see the good. The good will begin to manifest in your life in ways you never thought possible.


Here are two people who have made an immense impact in my world and I can't imagine my life without them.


Let me start with this chick. My ride or die bestie for the last 15 years. Kenz. Seriously you are the best. We are sisters separated by mom's, but thankfully ours have grown to be great friends. You are so smart, beautiful, strong, an advocate for those you work with, and the best friend anyone could ask for. We often show up in the same outfits for events. We have learned to prevent this catastrophe with a simple "whatcha wearing" snap. Thank you for never missing a new brewery opening or a new live band, a walk or a latte date. You were there for me even when it wasn't easy for you. Kenz. Thank you for being you.




Now on to this guy. We have been acquaintances in the past. Coworkers for a few years even, but it wasn't until a last day of school celebration and a few Corona's to bring you back into my life and I am so blessed. We could not be more opposite. Me with meal plans and ridiculous grocery lists. You telling me to relax and take a deep breath. I love that you talk to just about anyone, hold my hand even when you probably don't want to, and push me to be the best version of myself. Even though I hate it when you don't wake up to your first alarm, I love to hear that groggy voice when I call you during the week after my workouts just to make sure you're moving. Thank you for being my center, my grounding point. Our relationship hasn't been easy, but I wouldn't change it for a second.



I could write gratitude posts about so many people in my life, but these two have pushed me this year to be the person I am. For the innumerable number of people that I need to thank THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart for being a part of my crazy chaotic life. I am so grateful to have you. Each and everyone of you help push me to do more, be better, be myself, and pursue my passions and I am very very grateful.


Catherine

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page