top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Brine

Halloween Weekend

I have recently gotten to the point where a pinch feels necessary to recall and cherish all that is constantly going on in my world. I feel like there are 800 thins going on all the time, which although wonderful, can be overwhelming.


This weekend was all about friends and relaxing and I was so grateful for that.


Friday night we went to see a great friend dj at a small town bar in Baldwin, WI. DJ Indy was a hit at the Hogs Pen. If he's ever in your area be sure to check him out.


Saturday I worked, ran some quick errands, and then went to the annual Halloween party. It is just so great catching up with friends from long ago and reminiscing about trips, high school inside jokes, and everyone's lives. I think that sometimes life goes so fast with so much being thrown in our path the most important thing we can do is just take a step back and smell the roses. Spend time with the people who bring you the most joy and keep a smile always on your face.



Today, I woke up for an adventure day with Chad. We took the scenic route for a beautiful Sunday drive to Redwing. We hit the road with full coffee cups for our little day date. He has needed new boots for work for months, so we decided to make the trek and check out the Redwing Store and Museum.


If you haven't checked out the RedWing store you definitely should. It was so cool. The space is huge, the sales people are super helpful, and the bargain basement had me drooling for some new shoes.



If you don't follow @Lindseyranzau on instagram she is local blogger who is all about travel and fun Minnesota locations. She makes amazing content and saves all of her information to her highlights which are organized by city. Her and her husband recommended checking out Red Wing Brewery (Believe me I really had to have my arm twisted to check one out). We stopped in for a beer and lunch and it was truly the top 5 pizza I've ever consumed. We had the Metro pizza and the crust was spectacular. They use spent grains from their brewing process for the crust and it is topped with all locally sourced ingredients. Ugh, I am drooling just thinking about it.



After lunch we headed to the old main street and checked out a bunch of antique shops.


When we were shopped out we started our trek back for home. We stopped for some more antiquing and a beer at Spiral Brewing. It's a truly beautiful space.


To end the day we carved pumpkins and binge watched Netflix.


Is there any better way to wrap up a great weekend?


I think not.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page