top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Brine

Live the life you love...cook!

Today I did so much cooking and it truly made my heart happy.

I made Chad and I snack boxes for the week. All of the healthy snacks we need to get us through the week and can avoid junk food.


Chads had-

hard boiled eggs

Jerky

String Cheese

Clementines

Almonds

Carrots


Mine had-

Jerky

Cheese

Salami

Almonds

Sliced strawberries

Carrots


I find that I do WAY better when I have things at my desk that are just good munchies. I am always craving a salty snack about 3:00, so I'm hoping that starting my day with breakfast and then having my snack box nearby will help me fight the urge for a salty or chocolate sweet.


For dinner I tried a new recipe for Lasagna Soup.

I did a bunch of research and came up with my own recipe.


Chad and I both gave it 2 thumbs up, so here's what I did!


1 carton of beef broth

1 lb Italian sausage browned with a bag of spinach

1 large can of crushed tomatoes

1 can of Italian diced tomatoes

2 cloves of garlic

Italian seasoning

red pepper flakes

onion powder


I threw it all together in a crockpot and let it simmer for about 3 hours on low. 30 minutes before dinner I added about 10 crunched up lasagna noodles and just let it sit on warm.


To top it I did 1 container of ricotta cheese, Italian seasoning, garlic and onion powder mixed and topped each bowl with a dollop like sour cream.


I served it with garlic toast.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page