top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Brine

Meal Prep Monday

Monday- Pizza Night

I have always been a planner and I love to entertain. Like seriously I love it. Tonight we are having some friends and their two lovely kiddos over for dinner and we are doing a mini naan pizza bar and I am seriously so pumped. Who doesn't want to make their own pizzas? I mean all the cheese you can pile on top of a miniature crust? It's like a 4 year olds dream and I can't wait to make my kitchen an explosion of pizza toppings.


Tuesday- Date night with my dad


Wednesday- Homemade Meatballs and spaghetti


Thursday- New bakery opening, so date night after with Chad

Stay in the loop for some fun sneak previews of this fun new place!


Friday- Chicken Pesto Sandwiches with homemade sweet potato fries

A dear family friend makes homemade pesto every fall with her fresh basil and makes to die for pesto. She just gifted me a batch and I am going to grill some chicken breasts, top with the pesto and fresh mozzarella cheese, broil until cheese is melted. I will serve it on a ciabatta roll with basil aioli and homemade sweet potato fries.


These dang sweet potato fries Chad legitimately asks for them weekly and gobbles up an entire batch. I peel and cut up 2-3 sweet potatoes drizzle in olive oil and a southwest ranch packet. He would seriously eat an entire sheet pan of them if I let him only eat them! I bake them on cookie sheet at 425 for 20-30 minutes. Rotating once!

Saturday- Halloween Party with Friends!



Reading cookbooks for dinner ideas like it's my day job.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page