top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Brine

MN State Fair

Well we went on a big MN Get-together adventure today and we had a blast. We ate some food. We explored. We walked. And walked. And walked.


What we ate-

-Gyro

-Cheese Curds

-Nitro Ice Cream (legitimately my absolute favorite ice cream ever. It's my one fair must have every year)

-Cheese on a stick

-Sweet Martha's Cookies

-Duck Wontons

-Walleye Fingers



What we drank-

-Shells Sangria

-Grainbelt Blu

-Lemonade


Best part-

Photo booth

My family has taken photo booth pictures since I was 8 months old at the fair. We have one from every year, so this year it was super important for me to get a photo booth pic. It may seem insignificant and dumb, but it's something that I hope we can continue for many years to come. It took some solid convincing to get him to do it, but look at how cute they turned out! They are seriously the definition of our relationship. Me being a dork and him going along for the ride. :)



Biggest let-down-

The dairy barn eliminating my mint malt and replacing it with caramel. We walked all the way down there to get one and when I saw mint was no longer an option I could've cried. Behind Nitro ice cream that was my one other MANDATORY food find. Needless to say I was very sad.


What I wish I would've eaten/drank-

Lavender Mojito from the 2nd floor of the grandstand

Jalapeno Cheesecurds

Deep Fried Pickles

Mini doughnut latte

Flight and snacks from the Hangar

I had no clue about this addition (the old Dog building) I would've loved to spend some more time there and listen to some of the music.



What's on your must try list for the fair?



Also, would it even be a state fair post without me finding a giant Paul Bunyan? The answer to that question is a solid no, so here you go.




18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page