top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Brine

# of things you may not know about me!

  1. I hate frogs. Like I am completely horrified. I once climbed through the back door of my car because there was one on my windshield. Yeah, it's a thing.

  2. I drink my coffee lukewarm

  3. I dislike pop with ice

  4. Diet coke is my pop of choice

  5. Go to Starbucks order- grande skim white mocha, less chocolate, extra shot, no whip (when I’m really feeling extra)

  6. Best friend is Kenz and I hope it always will be

  7. I enjoy going to concerts.

  8. Hoppy, hazy IPA’s are my jam.

  9. A Walk to Remember is my all time favorite movie. I mean Landon Carter (swoon fest)

  10. My favorite color is green

  11. I am an only child

  12. I am 26 years old

  13. I don’t have any tattoos (yet) but someday I will get a few. First being a sun and moon for my grandparents on my shoulder.

  14. I love tacos. If I could choose Mexican would be my meal of choice daily.

  15. I hate sleeping under a comforter. Blankets on top of my comforter is how I prefer to sleep. I know it’s weird, but it’s the only way to get a good night’s sleep.

  16. I need tactile stimuli almost constantly. I often wear necklaces, bracelets, scarfs because of it. When I am at home I prefer a blanket with things to pick at and keep my hands busy!

  17. I love floral prints

  18. I love to sleep. I am always up early, but I could nap daily if my schedule allowed it. I am huge on sleep, and don’t function well without it.

  19. I love speaking to large groups of people, but it’s super hard for me to go up to someone new and introduce myself.

  20. If I could make powerpoints and presentations all day long I would LOVE IT! I love creating presentations and handouts.

  21. I wrote an entire novel when I was a junior in high school.

  22. I want to write another book

  23. I doodle and write random notes for myself everywhere.

  24. I live by my paper planner. I will never be able to go digital. #happyplanner

  25. I thrive seeing inspiring quotes from people who I look up to and I write one for myself each week on my planner.

  26. I have hazel eyes.

  27. I am not a good reader which is ironic since I love to read. I do better listening to books, I retain much more when I can just focus on listening.

  28. I never thought I would be a blogger who put myself out there, and shared my life online. I’m a pretty private person, so it’s still weird that I ended up doing this especially after all that I went through last year, but this ended up being a wonderful outlet to build myself back up.

  29. One of my favorite parts about blogging is connecting with other women or inspiring someone else to follow their dreams and launch a blog of their own.

  30. I wear a size 11 shoe.

  31. I have run 2 full marathons

  32. I was born and raised in Stillwater and I love my town so much. I hate to think that I may have to leave it someday.

  33. I have a dream to be mayor here someday!

  34. I want to someday be a mom of 3 boys.

  35. My dream home is on a lake with a wrap around front porch so I can write my next novel with a lake view from an Adirondack chair .


I hope that gives you a bit more insight into me and my life. I personally love reading things like this (because let's face it, we're all mega nosy!), and I hope you've enjoyed reading my version.


Now I encourage you to tell me something about yourself in the comments below. It can be anything. I just love hearing from you guys, and learning about you!

XO,

Catherine




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page