top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Brine

Shopping Local this Holiday Season



With COVID hitting the small business world like a ton of bricks I put together a simple way for you to shop and support local small businesses!


I love these shops and I shop them often.

Shipping /5 stars

Quality /5 stars

Price $-lowest $$$-highest




We recently reconnected when she took over the Young Alum Committee page for CSB/SJU. She graduated a year behind me and is now creating hand made polymer earrings. They are adorable. She has a wide variety of styles to suit all the ladies on your list.



Shipping time- *****

Quality- *****

Price- $


A lifelong friend who makes the hands down best greeting cards and stickers.

Here's one of my new favorites.



Shipping time- *****

Quality- *****

Price- $


I am all about natural beauty products. I love that the storefront is in the heart of downtown. It makes shopping there even better.

Products I love-

Lavender Mint Laundry Soap

Bath Bombs (perfect stocking stuffer)

Egyptian Goddess oil spray



Quality- *****

Price- $$


One of my hands down favorite coffee spots. They have a great selection of gluten free goodies to nibble on while you enjoy your coffee overlooking main street.

It's just a perk that it's run by two of my favorite honorary family members.

Pick up a gift card or stop for a peppermint cocoa in between shopping stops!



Quality- *****

Price- $


When your high school friend opens a boutique you know it's going to be good. She is an incredibly talented fashionista and has recently expanded her brand into a children's line!

Free shipping on all US orders over $50.


As an added bonus 10% of all sales November 1st-30th will go directly back to the community through Second Harvest Heartland.



Shipping- *****

Quality- *****

Price- $$


I worked with these two bad ass ladies in a former life doing retail. They are dedicated and committed to providing you the highest quality product for your self- care needs!



Check it out!


Quality- *****

Price- $


If you are hosting a holiday party or looking for the ultimate host gift, look no further. Kelsey is your gal. She creates beautiful themed charcuterie boards for any and all occasions. We did a picnic box for our anniversary trip, we've taken a class to make our own, and we've definitely enjoyed a few full fledged boards at events. Her locally sourced ingredients make for a great conversation and a beautiful addition to your holiday table.



Shipping- delivery/pick up only

Quality- *****

Price- $$$


I can't join the mommy crew yet, but this business is so adorable I can't resist sharing. My freshmen college roommate makes the most adorable bracelets and bracelet sets for mommy and me. If you have any mamma's or baby girls on your list be sure to check out Karina's store. Everything is handmade in St. Paul and she does custom work!



Got a Bloody Mary lover on your holiday list? Grab a bottle or few of Curt's Special Recipe bloody mix. Make your own gift basket with a salsa and a bbq sauce. I am partial because they're family, but the bloody mix makes the best bourbon spicy bloody's or a great base for your favorite hearty winter soup!



Shipping- *****

Quality- *****

Price- $


If you have a coffee lover on your list throw in a pound or two of fresh roasted coffee. Wally creates some of the richest tasting coffee I've ever had. Bridge City is Veteran Owned and does so much to give back to the St. Croix Valley it's always a pleasure to support his work.



Shipping- FREE local delivery

Quality- ***** Price- $


I am biased because I used to work for Melissa at the brick and mortar store, but if my shopping budget was unlimited I'd own the majority of the store. She curates a stellar collection season after season. She has a great eye for chunky sweaters, stack able jewelry, candles, and the coziest scarves.



Shipping- FREE shipping on orders over $50

Quality- ***** Price- $$$


Looking to gift an experience? Grab a gift card!


Please share some love with them this holiday season.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page