top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Brine

Stay in your lane

This was not what I had planned to post today, but I think it's important to remember. We are often quick to judge, fast to forgive, and overcritical of ourselves, but PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS HOLY stay in your lane.


I came home today from an amazing weekend to hear that rumors are flying. People are passing judgement on things that they think they know.


After going through what I have gone through in the last year I can't. If you don't know the present truth, please keep your commentary to yourself. You may not understand. You may never understand. I don't expect you to.


But please, don't rain on my parade to make your grass greener. It's exhausting to worry about being okay and doing the right things to make yourself happy. It's even more exhausting to have to work overtime to prove to others that what you're doing is right. People change. The world continues to turn day after day. There's no excuse to bring any dark clouds onto the people around you.


You are in control of your happiness. I refuse to let you ruin mine.





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page