top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherine Brine

Valentine's Day

Here's a quick recap of the weekend. It was truly great and just what I needed.


Friday night we went to the Midland concert! It as very good.


Saturday night we went on our actual Valentine's date. We went to Weiderholdt's in Meisville, MN to an old school supper club. It was a total throwback and the food was amazing. Chad had prime rib and I had steak and shrimp. We don't have many fancy dinner dates, but this one was just our style. After dinner we went to Spiral Brewery in Hastings. Seriously a must if you are in the area. I had a collaboration hazy ipa and Chad had a ginger seltzer. Both were super yummy. I'd highly recommend.



We started a new tradition we are going to get a growler from every brewery we visit and write the date on it and put them on display somewhere in the house and eventually use them as wedding decor (someday :) )


We then headed back to town and met up with some friends. It was truly just a great night. We had lots of laughs and smiles. It was just what I needed.


Then Sunday we had a truly great day. I got up and did my tutoring. Then we went on a hike and had a picnic with my parents at William O'Brien State Park. There isn't much better than a bonfire with your comfies on and embracing the great outdoors.




This life isn't glamorous or always bright and shiny, but I can't imagine doing it with anyone else.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page